Awarded for Dedicated & Continuous support of Children in this Community

Class of 2019

Dr. Margaret Griffin

Sue Hawkes

Commissioner Randall Liberty

Sheridan Construction,

President Mitch Sammons

Class of 2018

Jamie Boulette

Coca Cola, Al Hartt

Nancy & Charlie


Silver Street Tavern, Charlie Giguere

Class of 2017

Brent Burger

Borman Family Foundation

Golden Pond Wealth Management

Shirlie & Len Saulter

In Memoriam

Class of 2016

William Alfond

George & Helen Ladd

Charitable Corporation

Prinella Mitchell

Girls Club Founders 1972

Class of 2015

Michael Levenseller

Frank Purnell

Michaela Murphy

John Trinward, In Memoriam

Class of 2014
1944 Waterville 
Baskeball Team

Richard Hawkes

John Hafenacker

Barbara Jolovitz

Class of 2013
Craig Sargeant
Campbell's Agway True
Thomas College
Maureen Morrison
Class of 2012
Dr. Barbara Woodlee
Scott Bullock
MS Walker
Major General Bill Libby

Class of 2011

People's United Bank

Mike Runser

Ray Haskell Ford

Basil Hanscom (Posthumously)

Mary T. Simcock (Posthumously)

JC Penney

Sam Shapiro

Mrs. Evelyn Hanscom Towne

Class of 2010

Elm City Photo

Kennebec Valley Community College

Maine Children's Home

Governor John Baldacci




Class of 2009

Frank Flood

Turner Publishing

FirstPic, LLC

Waterville Florist

Kershaw Powell

Central Maine Garden Glub

Ann Mitchell


Class of 2008

Waterville Parks & Recreation

Waterville Fiire-Rescue Department

Good Will-Hinckley

Waterville Housing Authority

Dr. Raymond Richard

Drs. Michael & Margaret Griffin

Waterville Police Department




Class of 2007

Major League Baseball

Valley Distribution

Gardiner Savings Institution

Kennebec County DA's Office

Red Sox Foundation

Cal Ripken, Sr.

Class of 2006

Peter Alfond

Donald Brown

Dead River Company

James Hughes &

       Deb Barbazet

Marguerite Brown

Littlefields Gym

Donald H. Marden

Waterville School


Gilly's Gym

Detective William



Champion's Fitness Club

The Weight Room

Class of 2005
Class of 2004

Mark J. Nale

Paul J. Mitchell

Tobi Leanna Schneider

Northeast Turf, Hue Inc.

Central Maine Motors

Waterville Sunrise




Class of 2003

Shirley Eskelund

Fred Stubbert

Jane Bickford

James W. Hennigar

Colby Cares About Kids

Are you Ready to Party



Class of 2002

Fred Boucher

Eva Grover

John Huard

Joe Jabar, Sr.

Lester Jolivitz

John D. Joseph



New Balance

Class of 2001

George Jabar

George Keller

Bill Mitchell

Communities for Children




Class of 2000
Dorie Hawkes

Robert Marden

Eagle Rental

Waterville Lions Club



Class of 1997

John Winkin

Central Maine Morning Sentinel

Waterville Women's Club

Doug & Rita Sukeforth



Class of 1996



Edward Atkins

George Cates

Mary Cates

Pam Trinward

Avian Farms

Waterville Rotary Club



Class of 1995

Charles Archer

Joan Arnold

Barbara Atkins

Carl Beck

Marie Deeb

Robert Ellis

Sydney Farr

Linda Guite

Margaret Jabar

Cyril Joly

Jibryne Karter

Howard Miller

Neil Monroe

Charles Nawfel

Paul Orloff

John Osbourne

Paul Paganucci

Dana Sennett

Walter Simcock

Charles Stephens

Franklin Thompson

Atkins Printing

Class of 1994


George Averill

George Bernhardt

Joanna Dennis

Kenneth Eskelund

Michael Gallagher

Charles Giguere

Frank Goodrich

Phillippe Hebert

Robert Hottentot

John Jabar

Barbara Martin

Ellsworth Millett

Sen. George Mitchell

John Mitchell

Robert Mitchell

Penny Olsen

Philip Roy

Bernard Runser

Marcia Salmon

Joan Sanzenbacher

Ted Shiro

Robert Taylor

Keyes Fibre


Class of 1995

Dorothy Alfond

Judith L. Brody

Mortin A. Brody

Al Corey

Jane Dornish

Edmund N. Ervin, MD

Nancy Hill

George Holbrook Hawes

Lewis Levine

Percy Levine

Paul Lunder

Peter Lunder

Ann Marden

Larry Murphy

Laura Nawfel

Germaine Orloff

Joe Peters

Leonard Saulter

Oren Shiro

Elizabeth Tipper

Gerald Tipper

Connie Towne

John Towne

Clyde Wheeler

Elanor Wheeler

Richard Willette


Alfond Youth & Community Center

126 North Street

Waterville, Maine 04901



Fax: 207.861.8016

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean